English
Home \ Welcom \ Changes in breed type

Changes in breed type

          

           Persian breed was registered in 1887 by the British Society of cat lovers and became one of the first official breeds of domestic cats.

          By the beginning of 1960 the Persian breed has had the largest number of colors and the largest number of registered breeds. As a result of selective breeding the Persian breed was improved and type of breed began to approach modern type. But there were two sharply differing inbreeding types – the most traditional type (also called a European or English type) and extreme American type.

          What were the main features of these inbreeding types?

         Persian cats traditional classical type have a perfectly rounded head with rather large high set ears. Stop well defined and is located at the level of the lower eyelid. The upper line of the nose leather – at 1-2 cm below the stop. Persian cats classical type – healthy prolific cats.

         Persian cats extreme or American type have a round head with a prominent forehead and a beveled back of the head, low set ears, a high-mounted stop and a very short nasal bridge with a broad nose leather. American type includes many separate branches with different genetic programs of growth and development of animals. So Persian cats American type of show-class are rather rare. Sometimes cats extreme American type give birth kittens with long noses, but they are different from the Persian classical type – have a more deep stop, extreme setting of eyes. In any case – they are cats of an extreme type.       
                           

Traditional Persian Cat                         Extreme Persian Cat

European Type                                      American Type

Doll Faced                                              Pig Faced

       

      

     

 

Some childs of Extreme Persian cats have long noses, but still this childs are't Traditional Persian cats, this childs are Extreme Persian cats too.

 

              Childs of Traditional Persian cats             Childs of  Extreme Persian cats                

       

        

      

 Differences between skull of Domestic cat and of Extreme Persian cat we can see in the site of raditional Cat ccociation:  http://www.traditionalcats.com/:           

                                                                                    

 

Two types of persian cats in the FFE

From site:       www.bavarian-cfa.com/

Sybject: Persian type - classify for show entries

Regarding lots of speeches in cat fancy subject to Persians type - expressive or with slight nose - Bavarian e.V. offers the possibility to classify Persians for different show entries: socalled "European" or "American" type. This offers any Persian cat a chance to qualify for championate status regarding the Standard of Points and its specific type.

To make it possible for everybody to classify Persian type the lower edge of nose leather is the marking as described in most Standard of Points.  

        • Persian american type

Here you see the lower edge of the nose leather on or above the lower eye lid (see Picture 1). Persians might have two judgements a day. They could be entered into European judgement and additional American judgement (based on American Standards).

 

Pc.1: Persian American type

 

        • Persian European tepe

Here you see the lower edge of the nose leather under the lower eye lid (see Picture 2). Persians will have only European judgement.

      

 .2: Persian European type

 

Breed's History

Breed's Standart

Changes in breed type

Foto & Video Gallery

Felinological Systems 

Famous people's Cats 

Library

English
Главная \ Изменения породного типа

Изменения породного типа

        В 1887 году Британским обществом любителей кошек персидская порода была зарегистрирована, и стала одной из первых официальных пород домашних кошек.

        К началу 1960-х годов персидская порода уже имела самое большое число окрасов и самую большую численность. В результате целенаправленной селекции тип породы совершенствовался и стал приближаться к современному, однако появились два резко отличающихся друг от друга внутрипородных типа персидских кошек. Традиционный классический тип, также называемый европейский, или тип английского разведения, и экстремальный американский тип.

        Каковы отличительные черты традиционного классического и экстремального американского типов персидских кошек?

       Персидские кошки традиционного, классического типа имеют тело мускулистое, приземистое, конечности невысокие, хвост средней длины, округлую голову, с округлым лбом, профиль с переходим или неглубоким стопом. Стоп расположен на уровне нижнего века, мочка носа на 1-2 сантиметра ниже стопа. Глаза большие, круглые, широкого постава уши средней величины, кончики закругленные, поставлены широкого.


        Персидские кошки экстремального типа имеют тело короткое, приземистое, компактное, конечности толстые, короткие, крепкие, Хвост короткий, толстый. Круглую массивную голову, с выпуклым лбом, полные щеки.. Нос короткий, широкий, стоп отчетливый. Верхняя граница мочки носа расположена не выше уровня нижнего века. Подбородок и нижняя челюсть широкие, массивные. Глаза большие, круглые, широко открытые, широко поставленные. Уши очень маленькие, кончики закругленные. Поставлены широко и низко.

 

   Классический тип персов                        Экстремальный тип персов

Traditional Persian Cat                            Extreme Persian Cat

European Type                                         American Type

Doll Faced                                         Pig Faced

       

       

      

 

Бывает, что и от экстремалов рождаются котята с удлиненными носиками, но они коренным образом отличаются от настоящих персов традиционного типа, имеют более глубокий стоп, экстремальный постав глаз, в любом случае – это те же экстремалы.   Дети персов классического типа и дети экстремалов.

Дети персов                                              Дети персов

классического типа                                экстремального типа

        

        

       

        Отличия черепа обычной кошки и черепа персидской кошки экстремального типа можно увидеть на фото, продемонстрированных на сайте Тraditional Cat Аccociation:  http://www.traditionalcats.com/:           

       

 

Два типа персидских кошек по системе FFE

Материал с сайта:       www.bavarian-cfa.com/

Тема: Тип персидских кошек - классификация для участия в выставках

         Согласно многим обсуждениям касательно предпочтений типов персидских кошек – выдающийся (выделяющийся) или сглаженный нос – система оценки, принятая в Bavarian, предлагает возможность разделить персидских кошек для участия в выставках: на так называемый «Европейский» и «Американский» типы. Это дает возможность любым персидским кошкам получать выставочные титулы в соответствии со стандартами породы и спецификой типа. Чтобы каждый мог классифицировать персидских кошек по типу - нижняя граница зеркальца носа принята за критерий, как написано в большинстве стандартов породы.

        • Американский тип персидских кошек

        Здесь Вы можете видеть нижнюю границу зеркальца носа на уровне или над линией нижнего века (рисунок 1). Персидские кошки этого типа могут пройти два судейства в день. Они могут быть выставлены по Европейской системе судейства и дополнительно по Американской системе судейства (базирующейся на Американских стандартах).

 

Pиc.1: Persian American type

 

        • Европейский тип персидских кошек

        Здесь Вы видите нижнюю границу зеркальца носа под линией нижнего века (рис.2). Персидские кошки этого типа могут быть выставлены только по Европейской системе судейства

 Рис.2: Persian European type

 

История 

породы

Стандарты породы

Изменения







породного типа

Фото и видео

галерея

Фелинологические

системы 

Кошки

знаменитых

 людей 

Библиотека